New Observer role in Social groups (v24)

In version 24 of the Web Client, group Admins can now assign a new Observer role to participants of their social group. It introduces a specific set of permissions that limit how users interact with the group yet continue to keep them an active part of it.

Observers enjoy a primarily read-only experience. They can view and react to other members’ comments, view Calendar activities, see and complete To Do tasks, as well as download existing group files.

Screenshot 2024-06-18 at 11.08.54.png

This new role ensures a balanced participation, allowing group members to stay informed and engaged without overwhelming them with interactive capabilities they may not need.

To learn more about it, please refer to our technical guide.

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk